Managing UsersThese videos will explain how course enrollments in Blackboard work. It will also explain how to add users into a course that aren’t officially enrolled, and how to disable student access and remove users from a course.

Note: Within these videos we stress the dangers of removing a student that was automatically enrolled in your course. You should never manually remove a student that was automatically enrolled in your course.

How Course Enrollments Work

Understanding how students are added and dropped from your course.

Adding a User into your Course

How to manually add a user into your course.

Disable and Remove Users in a Course

Learn the safe ways to remove course access from users.

Submit a Comment or Request

The Office of E-Learning welcomes your feedback!

Please feel free to let us know what you thought about the support information provided on this page.

If you’re submitting an enhancement request or reporting an issue, please be as descriptive as possible so we can address your concerns.

Name:

Email:

Comment or Request: (required)

add instructor, add student user, remove users